Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Play guitar?

Punto Lover

Play guitar?

does anyone play here? I started learning the begining of this year. I'm taking lessons once a week.

i've got an asian strat at the mo, which is doing me fine as a starter (and the only way i was gonna start up, cos the bargain price was justifiable), although, now i'm a bit more edgemicated the humbucker sound might be the way forward for me

been trying to play a bit of Jet (qite difficult for a newbie methinks), the classic riffs, bit'o'queen, some chilis,

so who else palys? (or tries to!)

Punto Sports Club Member xploitGT's Avatar
    i would like to learn what kind of price is ti for an electric guitar and lessons etc.

I would love to learn how to play punk rock riffs.
    XploitGT

Punto Lover
    well, there's loads of deal/brands out there, but the ones everyone know are Fender (stratcastor, telecastor) and gibson (sg, les paul). gibson are tend to be more expensive due to the way they are made, which put me off as a newbie, as i didn't know if i would stick it out.

fender make guitars in three different places US (originals and best, but more expensive), mexico (middle price range, good quality [apparently of course, i have no experience]), asia (mines indonesian, cheaper, and more mass produced, I'm exceptional surprised by the quality, has absolutely zero flaws, and i'm well chuffed. my teacher says it's extremely good quality too, which means alot.)

i paid £160 for mine, with a fender practice amp (which is ok for newbie, goes more than load enough to wake the neighbours!), starter pack (plectrums and starp, tutorial, leads) from chamberlain music online. i'm well chuffed. i went for the black, but in hindsight i would have bought the sunburst (+£10). then you'll need to buy a tuner, not expensive ~£15.